Skyjack / K.J. Howe.

Following FREEDOM BROKER. International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane flying between Africa and London when the Boeing Business Jet is highjacked. The pilot has locked himself into the cockpit and diverts the plane to a deserted airstrip in Libya. Forced...

Full description

Main Author: Howe, K. J. (Novelist),
Published: New York : Quercus, 2018.
Series: Howe, K. J. (Novelist). Kidnap-and-ransom thriller ; 2.
Subjects:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Summary

"ACTION-PACKED THRILL RIDE." --KARIN SLAUGHTER
"SENSATIONAL." --LEE CHILD
"HIGH STAKES, UP-TO-THE-MINUTE REALISM, AND NONSTOP ACTION." --KAREN DIONNE

In the follow-up to her exhilarating debut, The Freedom Broker, K.J. Howe delivers a "riveting" and "rip-roaring" thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner.

International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane from an orphanage in Kanzi, Africa, to adoptive parents in London when the Boeing Business Jet is hijacked and forced to make an emergency landing in the remote Libyan desert.
When the dust settles on a tense negotiation, Thea finds herself at the beck and call of a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to crush his rivals, even if it means forcing her to break international law.

Revealing a deadly conspiracy that connects the dark postwar legacy of World War II to the present, this case will bring all parties to an explosive conclusion that will decide the fate of millions across Europe and the Middle East.