House of shadows.

A shocking revelation from her father sends Celia De Witt far from England and the life she knew and headlong into New York, a city brimming with money and promise. Celia sets about saving the family firm by creating an innovative new range of convenience foods for the new generation of independent...

Full description

Main Author: Williams, Kate, 1974-
Published: New York : HarperCollins Canada, Limited, 2018.
Subjects:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Summary

A sweeping and gloriously moving novel of love, war and change in 1930s Europe and America from a brilliant young storyteller recognized on both sides of the Atlantic as "an outstanding new talent" who ranks among the "queens of contemporary fiction." Kate Williams's The House of Shadows is the concluding volume in the Storms of War, a groundbreaking, cinematic trilogy that tells the story of the de Witt family from 1914 to 1939--perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, The Paris Wife and The Rules of Civility.